Top Ten Books That Made Me Cry

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list and everyone is welcome to join. This week’s theme is a freebie so I decided to do “Top Ten Books That Made Me Cry”. I’m one of those people who adores books that make me cry so I figured, why not.

  1. Midnight Pleasures by Eloisa James Midnight Pleasures (Pleasures, #2)

    This book makes me sob. Not just cry. Sob. I’m actually not the biggest fan of this book’s plot but whenever I pick it up, I know the emotions I will get from it and that’s why I keep coming back to it.

  2. Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever by Julia QuinnThe Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever (Bevelstoke, #1)

    This is one of my favorite Julia Quinn books. I think that’s because most of her books are so happy that I was knocked off my feet by the emotions in this one. Case in point, my other favorite Julia Quinn is Romancing Mister Bridgerton, which has similar themes but leaves me grinning the entire book.

  3. The Bollywood Bride by Sonali DevThe Bollywood Bride

    I just read this book recently and I’m pretty sure I sobbed from start to finish.

  4. Dream a  Little Dream by Susan Elizabeth PhillipsDream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars, #4)

    A lot of Susan Elizabeth Phillips books make me cry but I decided to include the two that make me cry the most.

  5. Kiss An Angel by Susan Elizabeth Phillips Kiss an Angel

  6. Styxx by Sherrilyn KenyonStyxx (Dark-Hunter, #12)

    Oh god. There aren’t words for how much this book makes me cry. It doesn’t matter what I’m in the middle of doing, just the thought of the scene where Styxx is poisoned and dreaming of Bethany and their son. I’m tearing up right now just typing that.

  7. Acheron by Sherrilyn KenyonAcheron (Dark-Hunter, #8)

    I’m still emotionally scarred from that book.

  8. Blue-Eyed Devil by Lisa KleypasBlue-Eyed Devil (Travises, #2)

    This is my favorite Lisa Kleypas book and I cry through the first 100 pages over what Haven has to suffer through.

  9. Enslaved by Virginia Henley Enslaved

    The scene in the arena where Marcus has to send Diana back. Sobs.

  10. Heart of Obsidian by Nalini SinghHeart of Obsidian (Psy-Changeling, #12)

    This book tore my heart out and then pieced it back together.

6 Comments

Filed under Romance Novels, Top Ten Tuesday

6 responses to “Top Ten Books That Made Me Cry

  1. I love heart of obsidian! Im re-reading it via audiobook right now lol

  2. Kar

    Ash’s book made me cry so much that I still haven’t read Styxx’s. I just don’t know if I can do it…

    • I’m not going to lie, it’s emotionally rough. I cried harder at Styxx than I did Acheron. But Styxx’s book is so worth it. It presents the relationship between Styxx and Acheron in a totally different light.

  3. Hi! Your topic is the opposite of mine! (Books that made me laugh) 🙂 The Bollywood Bride looks interesting. Despite my love of laughing, I do love a good cryfest!
    My TTT
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

